• some image

When the unexpected becomes reality

You can never be completely prepared for a crisis. But you can prepare with the help of preventative measures in order to know how to handle the unexpected. In times of crisis the public needs quick responses and reliable information. False or delayed communication may be followed by disastrous consequences: damage of image, loss of trust and financial harm.

Crisis cases require experience, professionalism and sovereignty. When crisis communication is understood as specific planning for unexpected catastrophes, an established issue management team can handle an overwhelming crisis. If a crisis occurs, the people in power will know exactly who communicates what and when. This also applies to litigation (litigation PR).

Partner for crisis management

Sarah Bon, owner of bon-solutions, Bern www.bon-solutions.ch
Former lead manager of “Crisis Organisation Swiss Air Force” project and chair of the Crisis Management Committee of the Armed Forces Joint Staff. Sarah Bon is a member of the Emergency Response Team of the Swiss Red Cross (SRC) and the Rapid Response Team of the Swiss Humanitarian Aid Unit (SHA).

• some image

Wenn das Unerwartete eintrifft

Auf Krisen kann man sich nicht vorbereiten. Sonst wären sie keine. Aber man kann sich präventiv vorbereiten, um mit dem Unerwarteten richtig umzugehen. In Krisenzeiten verlangt die Öffentlichkeit rasche Reaktion und Information. Falsche oder verspätete Kommunikation kann unangenehme Folgen haben: Imageschaden, Vertrauensverlust und finanziellen Schaden.

Krisenfälle erfordern Erfahrung, Professionalität und Souveränität. Wird Krisenkommunikation als gezielte Planung für vorhersehbare Katastrophen verstanden, wird bereits im Vorfeld Issue Management betrieben und die Dramaturgie von Krisen begreifbar gemacht, dann wissen die Verantwortlichen in der Krise, wer, was, wann und wie kommunizieren muss. Das gilt auch bei Rechtsstreitigkeiten (Litigation PR).

Partner für Krisenmanagement

Sarah Bon, Inhaberin bon-solutions, Bern www.bon-solutions.ch
Ehemalige Projektleiterin „Crisis Organisation Swiss Air Force“ und Chefin Fachstelle Krisenmanagement Verteidigung im Führungsstab der Schweizer Armee. Sarah Bon ist Mitglied des Emergency Response Teams des Schweizerischen Roten Kreuzes (SRK) und des Soforteinsatzteams der Schweizerischen Katastrophen Hilfe (SKH).